Feedback

We want to hear about your experiences at York and how we might better communicate and achieve the goals of the legislation.

Give us your feedback:

  • in person,
  • in writing,
  • by email, or
  • by telephone

We will take it into consideration as part of our ongoing policy review.

For feedback on specific policies, procedures, governance or compliance issues, contact:

Leanne De Filippis,
Counsel & AODA Coordinator
Office of the Counsel
Kaneff Tower, 1050
defilip@yorku.ca

Elisabeth Lia
Administrative Assistant Counsel & AODA
416-736-2100 ex 20512

For feedback on experiences interacting with specific areas of the University, contact the department directly via the contact persons listed below:

Division of the President

Office Name Contact Name and Telephone Number Campus Mailing Address Email address
President Ijade Maxwell Rodrigues
Chief of Staff & Director, Government Relations
416-736-5200
Kaneff Tower, 1050 ijade@yorku.ca
Centre for Human Rights Michael Charles
Interim Director
416-736-2100 ext 40399
Victor Phillip Dahdaleh Building, 2064 mcharle@yorku.ca
Communications and Public Affairs Division Grace Randell
Strategic Initiatives & Administration
416-736-2100 ext 55419
 West Office, 118 grandell@yorku.ca
Information, Copyright and Privacy Office Patricia Lynch
Director
416-736-2100 ext 40706
Kaneff Tower, 1050 pmlynch@yorku.ca
University Secretary and General Counsel Maureen Armstrong
University Secretary & General Counsel
Michelle Roseman, Assistant
416-736-2100 ext 55310
Kaneff Tower, 1050 maureena@yorku.ca

Division of the Vice-President, Academic & Provost

Office Name Contact Name and Telephone Number Campus Mailing Address Email address
 Vice-President Academic & Provost Richard Ooi
SEO/Executive Director, Academic Administration
416-736-5567
Kaneff Tower, 912 rooi@yorku.ca
Faculties & University Libraries Alice Pitt
Vice-Provost Academic
416-736-2100 ext 58017
Kaneff Tower, 931 vprovost@yorku.ca
York University English Language Institute (YUELI)

Isaac Garcia-Sitton
Director, International Education & YUELI
416-736-2100 ext 33557

Founders College, 035 igarcias@yorku.ca

Division of the Vice President Finance & Administration

Office Name Contact Name and Telephone Number Campus Mailing Address Email address
Vice-President Finance & Administration Robert Castle
Senior Executive Officer
416-736-2100 ext 55225
Kaneff Tower, 950 rcastle@yorku.ca
Bookstore, Printing & Mailing Services Steve Glassman
Director
416-736-2100 ext 33018
York Lanes, B008P (BOOKSTORE) glassman@yorku.ca
Custodial, Grounds and Glendon Facilities Services Bob Smith
Director,
416-736-2100 ext 22373
Physical Resources Building, 1066B rsmith@yorku.ca
Environmental Design & Sustainability Helen Psathas
Director
416-736-5798
Physical Resources Building, 1048 psathas@yorku.ca
Finance Trudy Pound-Curtis
Assistant Vice-President Finance & CFO
416-736-2100 ext 77100
Kaneff Tower, 952 trudypc@yorku.ca
Food Services / YU Card Anthony Barbisan
Director
416-736-5376
William Small Centre, 200 barbisan@yorku.ca
Housing Services Debbie Kee
Director
416-736-2100 ext 40599
340 Assiniboine Rd, 105B debbie@yorku.ca
Human Resources David Coward
Vice-President Human Resources
(416)736-2100 ext 66220
Kinsmen Building, 221 coward@yorku.ca
Parking Administration Donna Hubbert
Manager, Parking Administration
416-736-5112
William Small Centre, 222 dhubbert@yorku.ca
Procurement Services Dexter King
Director
416-736-2100 ext 30534
4747 Keele, Office 109 dking@yorku.ca
Security Services Aldo Altomare
Director
416-736-5418
William Small Centre, 219 aldoalto@yorku.ca
Transportation & Student Services Nicole Arsenault
Manager
416-736-5866
Physical Resources Building, 1058 narsenau@yorku.ca
University Information Technology Bob Gagne
Chief Information Officer
416-736-5818
Steacie Science and Engineering Building, 108 bgagne@yorku.ca

Division of the Vice-President, Research & Innovation

Office Name Contact Name and Telephone Number Campus Mailing Address Email address
 Vice-President Research & Innovation Robert Hache
Vice-President
416-736-5479
Kaneff Tower, 904  vpri@yorku.ca

Division of the Vice-Provost, Students

Office Name Contact Name and Telephone Number Campus Mailing Address Email address
Vice-Provost Students Sheila Forshaw
Executive Director, Resources
(416)736-2100 ext 70711
Bennett Centre for Student Services, N303A  sforshaw@yorku.ca
Vice-Provost Students Brendan Schulz
Executive Director, Student Success
(416)736-2100 ext 70703
Bennett Centre for Student Services, N303 bschulz@yorku.ca
Admissions Client Services / Student Client Services Lillian Nasello
Director
416-736-2100 ext 20313
Bennett Centre for Student Services, W129  lillian@yorku.ca
Athletics & Recreation Jennifer Myers
Executive Director
416-736-2100 ext 55968
Tait McKenzie, 305 jmyers@yorku.ca
Career Centre Julie Rahmer
Director
416-736-2100 ext 40790
McLaughlin College, 202 jrahmer@yorku.ca
Registrar Carol Altilia
University Registrar
416-736-2100 ext 55262
Bennett Centre for Student Services, W223 roinfo@yorku.ca

Division of Advancement

Office Name Contact Name and Telephone Number Campus Mailing Address Email address
Advancement Services & Operation Sarah Jordan
Executive Director
416-736-2100 ext 20361
 West Office, 167 sjordan@yorku.ca
Advancement Services, Events & Ceremonies Sheelagh Atkinson
Associate Director
416-736-2100 ext 77626
West Office, 158 shellagh@yorku.ca
Alumni Relations Guy Larocque
Executive Director
416-736-2100 ext 44308
West Office, 159 guylaroc@yorku.ca